IBA Wins CIS Quality Award 2011

IBA Wins CIS Quality Award 2011

On June 21, The Economic Council of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) issued a resolution on the CIS Award for quality achievements in 2011. IBA was named a winner in the category Services.

The contest is carried out by the Interstate Council for standardization, metrology, and certification of the Commonwealth of Independence States (CIS) every other year and is aimed at raising the competitive edge of the CIS products and services, improving their export potential, and enhancing reputation of the CIS producers.

The CIS Award criteria are harmonized with the European Quality Award model. The content of criteria reflects company’s key lines of business that should be covered by effective management system.

The contest is conducted among companies that export their products and services to at least two of the CIS countries and confirm their excellence in quality assurance at least for two consecutive years.

The competitors in CIS Quality Award were assessed in the following two categories:

  • Companies with up to 250 employees
  • Companies with more than 250 employees

And within the following areas:

  • Manufacturing of capital goods
  • Manufacturing of consumer goods
  • Provision of services.

The contest was conducted in two stages. During the first stage, the national bodies for standardization, metrology, and certification assessed the competing companies and selected the finalists. At the second stage, a special panel made their judgment on the contest’s winners. Headed by the Chairman of the Interstate Council for Standardization, the jury was composed of representatives of consumer associations, chambers of commerce, manufacturers, and entrepreneurs.

The award ceremony to honor the winners and laureates of the CIS Quality Award will be held in the 3rd quarter of 2012.

Source: IBA Group

    Popular posts

    Related posts