What Testing Types Does Usually System Testing Include?

What Testing Types Does Usually System Testing Include?

Any software testing process includes several testing levels. A software testing company emphasizes that each level plays significant role and mustn’t be omitted or executed negligently.

Usually a Testing Process Consists of Such Levels:

  • unit testing;
  • integration testing;
  • system testing;
  • acceptance testing.

System testing is among the most wide-reaching levels. At this stage of web site testing, desktop testing or mobile application testing the software is explored as an all-in-one system, unlike the previous levels, when only parts of the program are examined separately.

System testing includes many various testing types. Each type is focused on certain aspect of the software product under test and must be properly planned and executed.

As a Rule, System Testing Includes Such Testing Types:

  • functional testing;
  • non-functional testing;
  • usability testing;
  • security testing;
  • installation testing;
  • accessibility testing;
  • load testing;
  • performance testing.

Many other testing types may be integrated into system testing. Software developers and testers should apportion time and resources between all the aspects of the application basing on the priorities. The most important issues such as usability, security, functionality should be provided with sufficient resources in spite of various limitations.

Only in this case a quality, competitive application can be created.


    Popular posts

    Related posts